stagemor.blogg.se

How to stop lip smacking while recording
How to stop lip smacking while recording









how to stop lip smacking while recording

I don't want to glare at my son in the rearview mirror for innocently hiccuping in the car. There are some humorous elements to this affliction. I mean, have you seen the viral video (at the end of this post) making people cringe and laugh around the internet?īut living with Misophonia on the daily is not funny. Why?! Why do I find that sound so enraging? Misophonia, that's why.

how to stop lip smacking while recording

Like the sound of the mouse pad on the laptop being clicked while my husband is surfing the net. There are now new sounds that suddenly make me crazy. I love my husband. I just can't stand the annoying noises coming out of his face. But it's also not my fault. I'm not being dramatic. He's just trying to live his life and life makes sounds.

how to stop lip smacking while recording

I explained several times that it's not his fault. The poor man is simply trying to feed himself. He could see I was legitimately upset so he apologized. When he accidentally scraped his plate with his knife one night-more than once-the sound made me so angry I raged. He knows I can't control it, though I swear I try! Sometimes he gets defensive and he'll say something like, "Seriously? This is the way I chew!" Sometimes when I'm really upset by him slurping his tea, he'll try to sip more quietly. My husband gets miffed when I ask him to close his mouth when he's chewing. The "struggle is real" as they say, and you are not alone. Misophonia is an actual disorder, NOT a twisted figment of our imaginations intended to drive our spouses nuts or keep them under our thumbs. Loud mouth breathing? Yup, we move away from the troll who dares to inhale. And don't even mention gum chewing or god forbid gum smacking in her presence or she'll take you out. The sound of candy wrappers being crinkled has us relocating again.

how to stop lip smacking while recording

If we're at the movies and she can hear the sound of popcorn munching (um, hello, we're at the movies) we have to change seats. Though I know she actually wins by a long shot. Now my friend and I joke about who has the worst case of Misophonia-a hatred of sounds (not all sounds, but certain ones like chewing, slurping, nostril whistling, repetitive pen clicking, etc.). She was right, and chances are if you're a 30+ woman you might have it too. She said, "I think this is what WE have!!" A few years ago my friend sent me a link to an article about a disorder I had never heard of.











How to stop lip smacking while recording